WIN A VICTRIX PRO BFG CONTROLLER
Google Pixel 8 Pro

The Google Pixel 8 Event Is Happening This Week And Here’s All The Australian Times

New phones!

The time has finally arrived. Just weeks after Apple dropped the iPhone 15 and iPhone 15 Pro, this week Google is set to announce the Google Pixel 8, Google Pixel 8 Pro and Google Pixel Watch 2.

WHEN IS THE GOOGLE PIXEL 8 EVENT TIME IN AUSTRALIA?

The launch event for the Google Pixel 8 is set for October 5th at the below times:

  • AEDT (Melbourne/Sydney/Hobart/Canberra/Brisbane) – 01:00am (5th)
  • ACDT (Adelaide, Darwin)– 00:30am (5th)
  • AEST (Brisbane) – 00:00am
  • AWST (Perth)– 9:00pm (4th)
  • NZDT (Wellington) – 02:00am (5th)

WHERE TO WATCH THE GOOGLE PIXEL 8 EVENT

You’ll be able to watch it on the official Google YouTube channel HERE.

WHAT TO EXPECT FROM THE GOOGLE PIXEL 8 EVENT

I don’t expect there will be a lot of huge surprises from the event but who knows. Google has already shown off sneak peeks at the Google Pixel 8, Google Pixel 8 Pro and Google Pixel Watch 2, so we can definitely say that we’ll see all of those.

WHEN WILL THE GOOGLE PIXEL 8 RELEASE IN AUSTRALIA

Last year, the release date for the Google Pixel 7 was roughly a week after launch, so going off this information, we can expect that the Google Pixel 8 and 8 Pro will launch next week (week commencing October 9th).