WIN A VICTRIX PRO BFG CONTROLLER
Google Pixel 8 Pro Pixel Watch 2

Here’s Our First Official Look At The Google Pixel 8/8 Pro & Pixel Watch 2

There they are!

Following leaks earlier this week of the Google Pixel 8 Pro, Google has now provided the first official looks at the Google Pixel 8, Google Pixel 8 Pro and Google Pixel Watch 2.

From the look at the Google Pixel 8 and 8 Pro next to eachother, it does appear that the Pixel 8 is smaller than the Google Pixel 7, which has been rumoured. It’s suggested it will feature a smaller 6.17-inch display (down from 6.3-inch). We also know that the camera notches have changed and that a temperature tensor is likely to be included on at least the 8 Pro.

As far as the Google Pixel Watch 2 goes, we don’t get a lot of information from this first look, but it does appear to have a new porcelain band that matches the new Pixel 8 colours.

RELATED:  The Mint Google Pixel 8 Pro Has Been Revealed And It's Cheaper For A Short Period

Google also dropped an entire product page dedicated to that of the Google Pixel 8 range and also the Google Pixel watch 2. You can find that HERE.

WHEN IS THE GOOGLE PIXEL 8 EVENT TIME IN AUSTRALIA?

The launch event for the Google Pixel 8 is set for October 5th at the below times:

  • AEST (Melbourne/Sydney/Hobart/Canberra/Brisbane) – 00:00am (5th)
  • ACST (Adelaide, Darwin)– 11:30pm (4th)
  • AWST (Perth)– 9:00pm (4th)
  • NZDT (Wellington) – 02:00am (5th)